101 Posts – The Magic of Gratitude

believe by elayne prechtel

I can’t believe I am writing my 101st post today!  Looking back on this past year warms my heart in so many ways and I just want to stop for a moment and say how grateful and truly thankful I am to each and every one of you who has read, commented, emailed during the beginning stages of this wild and crazy journey.  All I can say is that YOU ROCK and have been a constant source of motivation and inspiration to me!

As I was telling the ladies who attended the Biscotti Class last night, I really and truly mean it when I say that I started this whole endeavor from a place of love and I hope more than anything else you have felt that in some way, whether it’s been through the share classes, the blog or the cookbook.  My hope is that the message of sharing life, love and food has touched your life in some way this past year and will continue in the coming new year.  I really want to thank you and tell you how grateful I am for you sharing in this journey with me [insert great big bear hug]. You have all given amazing support, unbelievable kindness and there just aren’t words other than to say THANK YOU!!  I am forever GRATEFUL for you all!    

My posts have been sporadic at best this holiday season so I am taking a rest and truly spending my time where it matters most…with the people I love.  I hope you will do the same in your own lives and take the time to make this one life “count” and not get caught up in the season of “gifts” but focus on the “giving”, focus on being “present” amidst all the presents.   Sending much love to all of you this holiday season.  Looking forward to 2016 and all that’s ahead!

– Elayne

P.S.   Mark your calendars for our next “Super Soul” Share Class/Happy Hour on Saturday, January 9th from 5-7 pm where we will be kicking off the New Year with Shawn Achor’s message of the Life-Altering Power of a Positive Mind.  To join in, sign up here. More details can be found under the “Share” tab at Sharing Our Life, Love and Food.   Thanks again everyone and Happy New Year!

P.S.S.  Just have to mention this to you all as you know it has been showing up in just about every nook and cranny of my life this past year. Went to a neighborhood party the other night and was talking with a gal and happened to glance up and guess what was sitting on the counter? – a bottle of – “The Dreaming Tree”!  Second time in one week that it has magically appeared out of now where!  Life is either telling me to go get drunk or to keep believing in “the dreaming tree“!  I’ll take the latter! #lovewhenthingskeepshowingupinlife

2 thoughts on “101 Posts – The Magic of Gratitude

  1. Thank YOU Elayne! You’ve been an inspiration to so many around you, showing by example that belief in yourself and “action” to make your life the way you want it…really works! Wishing you and the family a very joyous Christmas and a most excellent new year ahead!

Leave a comment